India: The Prep

I suppose I should tell you about India now. But I am going to start slow. This trip took much more prep than usual. I can be packed and out the door for a two-week trip back to Texas in less than half and hour. This trip took much longer to pack and shop for. We had to buy soft sided bags and take with us and I am telling you this because I want to show you the bag I packed in that sustained me for two weeks and was way below the weight limit mostly, because I was darn impressed with myself.

Some of you may be thinking that you want to go to India- obviously if we can do it anyone can. So I came up with a quick litmus test to help you decide if a trip to India is for you:

  • Does the thought of tinkling in squattie potties for two weeks bother you? Then you should maybe reconsider your trip.
  • Does the thought of tinkling in squattie potties and tipping 10 rupes each time for the privilege bother you? Then you should definitely reconsider your trip.

Will be posting on India every day until I have gotten through everything so come back for the party!

*Dear men who think that the above test does not apply to you, please remember that the curry that you will be eating three meals a day will obliterate any schedule that you thought you had your …ahem…bodily functions on leaving them unscheduled at best and unstoppable at worst. Please reconsider the above questions.

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to India: The Prep

  1. Cindy says:

    Laughing out loud! Cannot wait for the daily posts.

  2. Debi Kirksey says:

    Looking forward to your “take” on India!

  3. Dad says:

    I personally think that you have told us all we need to know already!!!!

  4. Jiji says:

    I’m surprised that you can even type the word “curry” after having to eat it 3 times a day for 2 wks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

