Home

We are home safe and sound from our two-week India adventure! It was amazing. It was intense. It was interesting. I may never recover.

There will be photos. There will be stories. They will not be coming today. For I can not look at my pictures without seeing pictures of curry. And every time I see pictures of curry, I want to be sick.  Everything that we took with us smells like curry. Everything. I am sure a good wash will get the smell out of my clothes but my shoes/bag/hat/shampoo may need to be burned.

We got home last night and had BIG plans for today. Big, serious, we’ve been gone for two weeks and need to get ready for the week plans. We were going to get up and do a quick clean of the flat, head to the laundromat to wash all the curry smell out of our clothes and do a big restock at the grocery.  We may as well have planned to cure world hunger this afternoon. We have been vegging and catching up on our shows while reading the backlog on our google readers and enjoying every minute. Have no fear though: we scheduled to drop our laundry off at the laundromat on Monday and have a Sainsbury ordered scheduled to arrive Monday night. Well played, Mike and Andrea. Well played.

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Home

  1. Betty Bowden says:

    I am so glad you are home safe and sound. I know you had a wonderful time and I can’t wait to see pictures and hear all about it. I hope you both get some rest before going back to work. Were the pups glad to see you? I know that was a silly question.
    Love you both.

  2. Jiji says:

    Well Planned. Rest up and enjoy the day!

  3. Dad says:

    Don’t pat yourself on the back too hard, curry dust may get all over the furniture!

  4. Cathy says:

    WELL PLAYED! I hope all is well with the flat and pups. Glad you had a GREAT vacation…we’ll share pics soon, I hope!

  5. Carolyn Scott says:

    Well played, indeed! So glad you are back safe and sound! I’m gonna need details! 🙂

Leave a Reply

