Tshirt Courage

Our trip to India is drawing near. (We are purposely leaving the dates vague on here.) I am nervous. About everything. Someone told me today that monkeys attack people in the street markets. As if I did not have enough to worry about. What if one of them attacks me while I’m trying to use my %#$^€ SheWee!?!? I cannot imagine anything more humiliating. So please add monkey attacks to your prayer list for us. I found a tshirt yesterday that I think I need for this trip:

20110330-115154.jpg

Maybe I have set the bar too low for the success of this trip but they didn’t have “stay alive and escape with little to no long term mental scarring or monkey attack wounds” tshirts.

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Tshirt Courage

  1. Jiji says:

    Things get stolen, so keep your eyes on your possessions. Tell people you are from Australia not US. Watch out for pick-pockets & scam artists. Don’t drink the water & watch for small holes sealed w/tape r glue on water bottles. Don’t eat r drink frm anything that isn’t dry & spotless. Carry insect repellant & alcohol wipes, pepto bismol & Imodium. Carry an extra pair of shoes n case yours get stolen. B careful in squat toilets, floor could be slippery & we sure don’t want you falling in. Prayers going up for you both this is a third world country after all.

    p.s. Michael owes you, so you get to plan family vacations from now on! Love, Love, Love you. See you in a few & keep up posted as you know we will b worried! One last thing…..HAVE FUN.

    • Mike says:

      You’ve been watching Slumdog Millionaire too much; thanks for scaring her even more!!!! The squat toilets shouldn’t be an issue — you’re forgetting about the SheWee… And yes, we’ve already discussed, rather, she proclaimed that she gets full authority on the next “vacation”.

      • Jiji says:

        When John was 16 and went to Mexico for six weeks, I think that I gave him the same advice. And can you believe it, nothing bad happened. Well, unless you don’t count his coming home 7 days late, because as they told him everyday, “The plane, she no flying today.”

        What an adventure you two are having. p.s. The word SheWee just brings a smile to my face. I love you guys. 🙂

  2. Betty Bowden says:

    I know you are going to have a great time. Just stay well and get back home safe. We will be waiting to hear all about your trip. I know you are going to have some fun things to report. Love you both

  3. Carolyn Scott says:

    I feel guilty laughing so hard at these posts, but you are so stinkin’ funny! Be nervous only to the degree of being cautious, then relax and enjoy! Hope you can post some while you are on your trip. Have a wonderful time! Can’t wait to hear the stories!

Leave a Reply

