Tory Burch London

Wednesday was a wonderful day. I wore my favorite dress; the Chancellor killed it with the new fantastic budget that could very well save the country; and I got to go shopping in the middle of the afternoon. My friend Lindsey organized a shopping event for the American Women’s Club to go to the Tory Burch store in a fabulous area of London. The store is drop-dead gorgeous.

They plied us with champagne as soon as we walked in the door which I feel is a valid strategy for selling everything.  The store has some of the best customer service I have encountered in London. (Ask for Alex.) We had a great time.

I finally bought a pair of Reva ballet flats that I have been wanting for years (guilt free! with my budgeted shopping cash! I love budgets!) I love them and they are fabulous. They also rubbed some pretty fabulous blisters today but that will go away.

Such a fun day of shopping with old and new friends and such a lovely store. I have my eye on a pair of the leopard flats so I need to start saving my pounds again!

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Tory Burch London

  1. Laura Dostert says:

    Think it is so awesome that you and Lindsey are friends! What are the odds!

  2. Carolyn Scott says:

    Could the Chancellor fax a copy of that country saving budget to our government officials? Sounds like a lovely Wednesday! You look so pretty in that red dress!

  3. Debi Kirksey says:

    Sounds like a great outing–wish I could have been there. What are we going to do without our Lindsey to organize such fabulous shopping excursions?

  4. Cindy says:

    I want to see the shoes!! Love the red dress. Is that the one you bought at Ann Taylor? It is funny because none of my stores offer me champagne when I shop.

  5. Jiji says:

    Champagne & shopping! What a great mix! And yes, you look absolutely lovely in that red dress!

Leave a Reply

