Cheeky Cinnamon Stacks

I love breakfast. I love new blogs. I love new recipes. I was food blog hunting the other day and found The Cheeky Kitchen and it is an absolute delight of a blog! So cute and really great and very doable recipes. She wrote about a breakfast dish and I knew that I would have to make it as soon as possible. I love bacon and eggs as much as the next girl but my favorite breakfasts are really just desserts that you eat in the morning with coffee. You must make Cinnamon Stacks.

These little beauties are a cross between cinnamon rolls and monkey bread. You don’t need a recipe. Cut up crescent roll dough into rough pieces and then dredge in butter then in sugar/cinnamon. Stack until you have about 6 pieces stacked and put them on their side in a muffin tin. Bake. DIE. You don’t even need frosting. Not that frosting wouldn’t be good on them because it would (FYI cream cheese frosting is THE only acceptable cinnamon roll frosting. Amen.) I just don’t really like having to whip out the mixer in the morning. Observe the delish:

20110321-112122.jpg

It was a wonderful week with dad and Jake. He did reveal that he never reads my blog and refuses to do so. Sooooo get ready for some embarrassing Jake stories that may or may not be true to be told in the near future.

Cheeky Kitchen does not know me but you should check out her awesome blog. Also you can find the full text of the amazing cinnamon stacks here.

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Cheeky Cinnamon Stacks

  1. Angelle says:

    My brother does not read my blog either, were is the love?

  2. Jiji says:

    Girls I hate to tell you this, but your brothers not reading your blog is just the first of many disappointments in life from your brothers. Really?!

    Thanks for the recipe. Cinnamon Stacks are on my list the next time I host neighborhood girls for coffee. Don’t know if it will replace my favorite Crescent Rolls cut-up, stuffed with mini Snicker bars and baked tho! Reese’s favorite; crescent rolls cut up & rolled around mini Eckrich sausages for breakfast (lunch & dinner too). Baked, of course. I found crescent dough sheets, not scored, in a few stores here at Christmas. I thought it was much easier to work with. . XO

  3. Carolyn Scott says:

    I bet he reads it . . . in secret! Shhhhhhh, we won’t tell him we know! 🙂

  4. HONEY says:

    Looks good but has to go a long way to beat my goober butter,butter & honey
    on toast mixture.

  5. Dad says:

    I must say that the cinnamon stacks were great. Raised my blood sugar 100 pts!

Leave a Reply

