Pause

Am pausing to enjoy Dad and Jake’s last day here. We spent the day in Greenwich and took the boat up there!

20110320-112518.jpg

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Pause

  1. Laura Dostert says:

    Heard you were looking for orange dip? I got this recipe from Keri King and it’s pretty accurate. I think we added a bit more vinegar and paprika but it was a WONDERFUL replacement for such an unusual thing to crave when it’s big a while. We haven’t been to Texas in almost a year and a half and I am missing my Mexican food REALLY BADLY!
    1 pint Hellmann’s Mayonnaise

    3 or 4 teaspoons garlic powder (depending on your taste)

    5 teaspoons paprika

    2 1/2 teaspoons vinegar (you can leave this out if you hate vinegar, it will still be really, really yummy)

    Mix well and store in fridge, covered. It get’s more orange in color as it ages and will keep in the fridge for a very, very long time…but you will have eaten it well before then, promise.

    • fishandchipsandsalsa says:

      I have tried the recipe at home but it just isn’t the same!! It is good but I feel that orange dip needs to be eaten IN OMI to get the full experience. The hot chips, dark restaurant with loud people and all the other stuff. Now I am really hungry!

  2. Jiji says:

    So glad that you got some family time with the guys from Corsicana. Love the picture and Girl you get prettier everyday. XO

  3. Carolyn Scott says:

    Love, love, love this picture! Hope you are all having a good time.

  4. Cindy says:

    My beautiful children!

  5. Betty Bowden says:

    I’m with Jeannie. You do get prettier every day. That is such a good picture of you and Jake. I know you all had a good time. Can’t wait to hear all about it.

  6. Dad says:

    Let me say that I improved the picture greatly by staying out of it. You can see the outline of my shoulders behind Andrea. Genius!

Leave a Reply

