Happy Late Whatever Day!!

Yesterday was a whole bunch of holidays. Shrove Tuesday, Pancake Day, International Women’s Day among others I am sure. I did not celebrate Shrove Tuesday because I am not Catholic/Church of England/Episcopalian/Whatever other denomination that observes Lent. Thought I do love them, I did not celebrate pancake day because I had other plans. I did not celebrate Women’s Day because I do not really feel that I am in need of a special day due to my possession of a Y chromosome.

I decided to do some belated celebrating tonight and so I made myself some pancakes for dinner since Mike was out having a guy’s night with Ivan.

And in belated celebration of International Women’s Day please enjoy a video of my favorite fake Republican, Ainsley Hayes debating the role and rights of women.

I am determined to get you people into The West Wing. DETERMINED.

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy Late Whatever Day!!

  1. Dad says:

    The West Wing??? Consider me your toughest challenge!

  2. Dad says:

    But I gotta admit, (yes I know its a script) she is pretty good!

  3. Jiji says:

    Sex Wars: A Novel of Gilded Age New York. Don’t wait as late in life as I did to read this enlightening book about Woman’s Liberation. In 1860 of 2,225,000 Black women, 1,975,000 are held in slavery. At the same time in San Francisco, about 85% of Chinese women are essentially enslaved as prostitutes. Now after just a little over 250 years the women in Afghanistan & many other Middle Eastern and African countries are still oppressed and enslaved. My heart aches for women who don’t have it as good as we do in the good ole USA and yet we still have a long way to go towards equality.

    About Pancake Day…..I couldn’t believe that your future queen was all over the news here in the “States” yesterday proving that she can flip a pancake as well as William. But Pancakes for dinner sounds wonderful and the picture of yours sure make my mouth water!

  4. I’m campaigning for a pancake week…keen on joining the fight????

Leave a Reply

