Compost Cookies

I love cookies. I love salty treats. You combine the two and I am sold. For our Oscar Party I decided to make the Compost Cookies that I have been seeing on food blogs. They are from a bakery in New York called Momofuku Milk Bar and I want to go to there. (30 Rock Reference FTW!) You need to make these cookies next time you want people to love you. They will love you.

The recipe. I used dark and white chocolate chips as the sweet and a combo of pretzels, tortilla chips ans Ritz as the salty. Adorable Recipe Card Found HERE.

My table set with the cookies in the center!

What was left were quickly snapped up at work the next day. They will definitely be a do over next time I need to make cookies!!

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Compost Cookies

  1. Carolyn Scott says:

    Hey Sweet Girl! Thanks for the cookie recipe! I’m always needing new ideas for things to feed the “yutes” around here! Can’t wait to try these! You set the prettiest tables! Roses, candles and wine?!?!? That was one fancy Oscar party! What are the other delicious looking items on the table?

  2. Debi Kirksey says:

    Yes, I’ve heard about these! Bet they were a big hit!

  3. Cindy says:

    Too bad I don’t have a stand mixer…..oh wait! Yes I do. A pretty pink one upstairs in Andrea’s closet!

Leave a Reply

