Glorious Hats!

Once I read a story about a butterfly in the subway, and today, I saw one. It got on at 42nd, and off at 59th, where, I assume it was going to Bloomingdales to buy a hat that will turn out to be a mistake – as almost all hats are.

-Kathleen Kelly, You’ve Got Mail (Meg Ryan)

Hats are often a mistake. This is very true. However, we are heading to India where there will be a distinct lack of hair care time. We are going to be contstantly moving around the country and not staying in one place very many nights and it is doubtful that my hair will really be in less than tip top shape. For my main look for this trip I am thinking tank tops, shorts and a rocking hat with some sunglasses. So. I need a hat. I am thinking straw and smallish. Inexpensive but decent. Here are some ideas. Thoughts?

Hats!

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Glorious Hats!

  1. Betty Bowden says:

    I like your wardrobe ideas. I think the pink and white straw hat will be the one that you will look gorgeous in. I can’t wait to see some pictures.

  2. Jiji says:

    Fedoras are really popular now, young & hip; but the black or tan sun hat are so much more “You”, young & hip and Glamorous! XO

    You’re doing a Fabulous job blogging daily. Getting spoiled over here reading your posts everyday. Keep ’em coming!!!

  3. Jiji says:

    I’ve changed my mind about the hat that I recommended. Given the nature of your trip: the fedora is definitely the best hat. I’m envisioning you on an elephant, in a market, and riding a camel. The fedora won’t be as likely to be blown off in the desert wind when you are on your camel ride. My favorite fedoras are upper top left w/black band, 2nd row with the brown band, or 4th row last hat on the right. Aren’t u sorry that u asked for our thoughts.

    The faster your trip approaches the more excited I get 4 you both. Enjoy, Living the Dream!!! XO

Leave a Reply

