Live Blogging the Show! Oscars 2011!:31

1:38 I laughed out loud several times during the opening, which is more then I can say for the past few years.

1:42 I keep laughing. And wondering if I was in James/Anne’s shoes, what they would have had mom and Nana say from the audience.

1:44 I love Tom Hanks. I follow him on Twitter and I think he is endearingly charming.

1:53 I am a sucker for a darling old man and Kirk Douglass is adorable.

2:02 I missed the funny of the Justin/Mila bit. The Banksy opener was pretty funny.

2:08 Do you think that they even counted the votes for Toy Story 3? Or did they just weigh them?

2:15 Three things: I can not think of anything better then winning an Oscar except winning an Oscar and hearing my name called out by Javier Bardem. Second: I consider this a victory for West Wing. Thirdly: Let Aaron Sorkin speak as long as he wants- he will have the best written speech of anyone.

2:31 I want there to be an upset in the Sporting Actor category.

2:32 There wasn’t. I am always surprised when Christian Bale opens his mouth and is British. I forget.

2:46 James Franco is getting baked backstage, no?

3:06 Why did Papermate decide that the Oscar broadcast was THE time to try and change people’s pen preferences? There have been 124,642 commercials about pens.

3:18 Three Words: Harry. Potter. Musical.

3:58 As you can see by the lack of posts, we are fading over here. Not asleep but much more subdued. And definitely not witty. Will post a bit more.Probably.

4:08 I find I have much less patience for the award that I do not care about when they are at 4am rather than 11.

4:17 I know she is now an Oscar winner but i think Natalie Portman will always be that little girl who lived in the Walmart.

4:30 Though I was not happy that all 4 actor/actress winners were predictable I am thrilled for Colin Firth. I LOVE Colin Firth. I also love when men talk about how much they love their wives.

4:32 The Kings Speech!!!!!! We can sleep well tonight! Good night y’all!

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Live Blogging the Show! Oscars 2011!:31

  1. Suzanne says:

    Who cares what Osama bin Obama likes? Oh wait…this is Hollywood isn’t it?

  2. Jiji says:

    I know the 2011 Oscar program was geared for a more hip, younger audience. I get it. I’m no longer a member of the favored demographics. Ouch. My favorite part, the most entertaining and truly heart felt acceptance speech was from; Luke Matheny….God of Love, Best Live Action Short Film. And, he was right. He should have gotten a haircut. Gotta love boys!

    Hope you girls had a good time! Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

