Royally Adorable

The British LOVE them some royal souvenirs. And they love royal weddings. You put the two together and there are some spectacularly tacky things hitting the souvenir stands right now. I am really excited about the wedding even though as I pointed out months ago, 14-year-old Andrea is pretty devastated that she doesn’t have the starring role in this wedding. (Full disclosure: I am contemplating hiding in my office so that I can try to see some of the royal processional.)

I will be indulging in a few little things because it is such a monumental occasion for England and I want a little piece of the history. I am going to hold out for the perfect things though, the engagement china with their pictures on them is a bit creepy.  But seriously there are tons of websites and blogs devoted to all things Royal Wedding.

I have to say though, this is my favorite souvenir that I have seen so far.

It even has the royal corgi! How cute is this and definitely a must have for all the little girls out there. Including this one.

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Royally Adorable

  1. Debi Kirksey says:

    I really need, have got to have, must find this cute little set for my granddaughter who lives in a princess world. Where did you spot this?

    Debi

  2. Debi Kirksey says:

    Found it at the ELC website. Now to get my hands on a set! Thanks for showing this on your blog.

    Debi

  3. Jiji says:

    I know a princess that would love it! First name sounds like Blare. 🙂

  4. Cindy says:

    I’m pretty sure I know a middle aged woman who wants this!

Leave a Reply

