Progress! Huzzah!

One of the things that we did while in the great state of Texas was stumble on some great curtains for a great price at West Elm. We have now had 5 sets of curtains in our flat since we moved here. I think these are here to stay (and I haven’t said that about any of our previous tries). The problem is that our windows are so long that there are no readily available curtains in the UK the right length so we have used fabric and tablecloths and the fabric that we had up there now was really sad-looking. We never had it hemmed properly and it wasn’t quite long or thick enough.The corner window before:

We have cleaned out and moved some things in the spare room and decided to bring a bookshelf up to the living room- I am sure the placement of the stuff will change but I am loving having a bookshelf up here.

I think I like it and I really love the curtains!

In nice but never going to be a consistent thing news, my dish towels look great and fit perfectly like this:

Hope everyone’s weekend was productive and wonderful! Viva la resolutions!


About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Progress! Huzzah!

  1. Cindy says:

    I LOVE the new curtains!! Classy! Totally worth all you had to go through to get them there! Do you still have the blackout fabric behind them? I can’t tell. It looks great and I can’t wait to see the rest of your resolutions showing up!

  2. Jiji says:

    Love the curtains! And Mom is right. They were totally worth the trouble it took getting them there (not to mention the trouble it takes to hang 120″ drapes).

  3. t-nutts says:

    love the curtains. awesome drawers.

  4. Betty Bowden says:

    The curtains look great. And also I love the bookcase there. Hannabelle looks like she is enjoying herself and the privacy of the curtains. I wish my dish towel drawer looked that neat. Really nice.

  5. lollie says:

    You, Mikey, and tall windows…. The Dallas windows were the tallest I have ever seen. These curtains are lovely. Isn’t it amazing how rearranging and adding just one new element makes you happy???

Leave a Reply

