Germany!! Finally!

The official temperature in London right now is butt-ass-freezing with a side of why-the-hell-won’t-it-stop-sleeting. Seriously it is so gross is make me curse. I just walk down the street muttering bad words that don’t even make sense together.

Here are some of our Germany pictures! We really didn’t take that many because we have been to Munich before and because Jeanne was taking a lot of pictures so I decided I can always look at hers! Also, taking a picture means that my gloves had to come off and that was a no-go most of the time. Brrrrrr.

The markets were straight out of Christmas fairytale land. It was so beautiful and the snow, though cold, made everything that much more magical. We Texan girls are still a bit mesmerized by snow.

Now what you really came here for: the gratuitous food shots. It’s ok, it is what I went to Germany for!

This is german perfection. All meals should have sausage and sauerkraut (and mustard- see next pics). My mouth is watering right now just looking at it. Mike and I may need to rethink our sushi for dinner plans.

Roast chicken and German potato salad- I don’t know what they do to it to make it so different from a chicken potato salad combo that you can get at your local Boston market but it was so perfect.

Ben got this from a market vendor and it was so good- it is some kind of fried corn cake and applesauce. I love that the plate is a wafer that you can eat with the leftover applesauce!

Chocolate dipped strawberries and walnuts on a stick. I offered to share my berries because I thought there was no POSSIBLE way that I could eat them all. Mistake.

They have McGriddles at the McDonalds in Germany. I have not had a McGriddle in YEARS. It was everything I hoped it would be. Except that when you ask for nothing on it but the meat- they think that means cheese too. Amateurs.

I will put my hipstamatic photos up before we leave. No really!

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Germany!! Finally!

  1. Dad says:

    Please tell me that is NOT chili in the second bowl. Good Texas chili in Germany, NO WAY!

  2. Debi Kirksey says:

    Have a wonderful Texas Christmas! See you in the new year….

    Debi

  3. Carolyn Scott says:

    We’ve got just the antidote for your b…a..freezing problem here in Texas . . . it will be 70 degrees on Monday when you land at DFW!!!!! So leave those parkas at Heathrow or Gatwick (whichever the case may be) and get thyselves to Texas! Of course, by the 31st it may be freezing here too . . . afterall, it is Texas! But you can always run by Target and pick up new jackets! 🙂 Can’t wait to see y’all!

Leave a Reply

