So Many Things!!

This should be a post about the fantastic time that we had in Germany. However the only time I remember to blog is while I am at work and all my pictures are at home and when I get home and after I do all of my nightly home type stuff  I finally get in my chair with my laptop and some season of Big Bang Theory playing on the tv and have a blanket and the puppies climb in my lap and zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz. I wake up the next morning thinking, “man I should have blogged last night!”

I LOVE Christmas. I hate how people at Christmas become AWFUL TERRIBLE PEOPLE who find that just standing in the middle of a walk way and staring up at something- the sky? the billboard? neck spasm? perfectly acceptable behavior. I went into Sainsbury on a Sunday (a small mistake any time but especially at Christmas) and was in a near murderous rage by the time I came out. Mike and I went shopping in the very very busy Oxford Street area last weekend and I declared it the last time I will be venturing north of Parliament until January. But I had to get important things like Christmas coffee pods! Will endure trauma causing crowds for seasonal vanilla flavoured Nespresso pods! Presents! Mike took me and bought and gave me my birthday present because he is the best husband in the WHOLE WORLD!

I have said since we moved here that I can spend an entire day running errands that I coud have dine in a thirty minute run to Target in Dallas. Nevertheless, I think I have gotten pretty good at figuring out where to get what. but I am completely flummoxed. I want clear bags in which to put Christmas treats and tie with a twist tie (which I will then cover with a festive bow, obviously). I can find them NOWHERE. Party stores, grocery stores, Christmas stores. I would kill to be teleported into Big Lots for 5 mins to scoop up some cheap plastic Christmas platters that I can cover in plastic wrap! I just want to deliver some %^(£$^&*£U* Christmas cookies!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have found the cutest most adorably apt sign/quote for me. I think I shall make it my motto:

And just an update- my madness will be hitting the Dallas area again in 12 days!

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to So Many Things!!

  1. Cindy says:

    WooHoo! 12 days – really only 11 now! Do we get to know what your birthday present is ?

  2. jiji says:

    Bring the madness on!!!!!

  3. Carolyn Scott says:

    CAN . . . NOT . . . WAIT!!!! I love your madness. It’s so much cuter than mine!

  4. Dad says:

    Just don’t hit me at the airport young lady. I live in a “hug only” zone.

  5. Debi Kirksey says:

    Happy Holidays to you! Enjoy a little bit of Texas this Christmas, as will we!

    Debi

  6. Nana says:

    Just 10 more days now. It is going to be a great Christmas. I know what you mean about coming home and getting comfortable on the couch. I can hardly stay awake anymore to see Sean at 8:00 and that is BAD.

Leave a Reply

