Have a Holly Coffee Christmas

Mike and I finally got around to having our annual red cup date tonight. Red cups came out last week but things have been crazy around the F&C&S house lately! Red cups officially usher in the Christmas season for me. Though for home decorating I usually stick to the day after Thanksgiving rule, there is no denying that now that I am an actual adult- I have to think about Christmas earlier than that if I want to get everything done.

At Starbucks having a peppermint mocha. It is like Santa in your mouth.

I also left with a Christmas Blend packet of Via (Starbucks’s instant coffee that is DELISH) and plan to go back and get a bag of beans ground for a french press!

I am usually all for clever rebranding and redesign and this sounds silly but the red cups are now the regular cups with red accents and it bugs me.

I am so excited for Christmas this year but I have a confession. I am not putting up my tree. I love my tree and getting out all my ornaments and things like that make me so happy. But I don’t want to put it up early because we have company coming  for Thanksgiving (!) and the tree takes up what little extra room we have. Then we are headed home for Christmas on the 20th! So this year I will be content with a few token decorations and a steaming cup of Christmas Blend until we get to have a real Texas Christmas!

Update on last post: it was spaghetti sauce. Not chili and not soup. When did I realize this? Right after I put the cornbread to go with the chili/soup in the oven.

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Have a Holly Coffee Christmas

  1. Cindy Williams says:

    Hurray for December 20th!!!

  2. Jiji says:

    Hurray for being in the “States” for Christmas!!!

  3. Dad says:

    Okayyyy? What exactly DID you have for supper?????

  4. Suzanne says:

    Something new to try…spaghetti sauce & cornbread! Uh, yum? : /

Leave a Reply

