Random Happenings, Part: EleventyMillion

No big stuff going on here right now. Just living the normal.

The darkness has come. It is now dark at 4:30 which is always weird for the first few weeks. I keep thinking that it is really late and I need to go to bed and then I look at the clock and it is 9:30.

We are less than 2 weeks away from Harry Potter 7.1 so that means that we have begun the traditional re-watch of all the movies. I love when the movies come out in the winter. I would totally ditch all of you to spend Christmas at Hogwarts.

You need to make this: Pioneer Woman’s Cinnamon Toast. As a cinnamon toast enthusiast I can confirm that this is the holy grail.

We are having Thanksgiving at our house this year and I have already started the prep. There is pumpkin bread and homemade chicken stock in the freezer. We are also trying to clean out some old stuff in the freezer so that we have room for the Thanksgiving prep. This has led to conversations like this- M:What’s for dinner? A: Either taco soup or chili. M: you can’t decide? A: I have no idea what that container in the freezer is going to be when it is thawed. I am almost sure it is either soup or chili. Probably. M: ok.

Hopefully I will be back with more interesting things later this week!

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Random Happenings, Part: EleventyMillion

  1. Debi Kirksey says:

    May your turkey be delicious and your celebration festive!

    Debi

  2. Dad says:

    Hogwarts? Corsicana? Hogwarts? Corsicana? Looks pretty easy to me! What does silly ol Hogwarts got that Corsicana doesn’t??????

  3. Nana says:

    I know what you mean about getting ready for Thanksgiving. Just trying to make sure you have everything on hand so we don’t have to go to the store for one item. Great fun. I hope your Thanksgiving Dinner is great and I know it will be. I will be thinking of you. (Just to let you know I bought 3 cans of tomato paste).

    • Andrea says:

      Thanks Nana! I will be doing yet another try on making dressing like yours 🙂 Please be ready for a ‘what the heck am I doing’ call sometime during the day!!

  4. Jiji says:

    Again I say M is a lot like his dad. I have heard this conversation at least once a month for 40 years! Wouldn’t have it any other way though!

    So looking forward to Andrea’s Nana’s Dressing in a few days! Love that you love cooking & the holidays. We are the winners here!

Leave a Reply

