Rome Part 2

On Saturday we took a tour of the monuments of Rome and then went to the Vatican for a tour of St Peter’s, the Vatican museum and the Sistine Chapel.

The Colosseum This is not the Colosseum. I forget what this is and I blame the mislabel on the fact that I have been trying to get up early and be productive in the mornings before I go to work. I think we all know that I don’t think well in the mornings.

I am 99% sure that this is not a real gladiator.

Us in front of the Trevi fountain.

St Peter’s. It is HUUUUGE.

Baldachin in St Peter’s

One of the trillion statues in the Vatican museum.

It was a long day with a lot of walking but so great. I have tons of pictures of monuments and fountains and non-famous churches that we passed but they aren’t very interesting. More coming tomorrow!

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Rome Part 2

  1. Carolyn says:

    Looks like so much fun! The “gladiator” looks like Joey at Caesars Palace! 🙂 Keep those pictures coming!

  2. jiji says:

    Love the post. Hope the wish you made when you tossed coins in the Trevi Fountain all come true!! Luv u. J

  3. jiji says:

    p.s. I don’t think gladiators smoke filtered cigarettes. A dead give away that he isn’t a real gladiator. 🙂

  4. That’s the Laocon…not sure of the spelling…but yeah, the statue. Don’t ask me why I remember that. AWESOME photos darlin!

Leave a Reply

