Box of Adorable!

Yesterday we got a package. That is itself is not weird but we hadn’t ordered anything and no one was sending us anything that we know of. Inside held the cutest baby shower invitation that I have ever seen!! Our good friends Tawny and Cooper are having a baby (due on my birthday- poor baby!!) She is having a shower and her sister made the best invitations and the packaging was even better. Here is the box once you opened it:

 

The back of the envelope:

Full package:

What a treat to get this in the mail! Also, this is the reason that a girl needs a sister- if Jake was in charge of planning me a party, the invitations would be either be written with marker on a Whataburger napkin or sent in a text where single letters replaced whole words. I will obviously miss the shower, unless I read the address wrong and it is in London. But it always means so much when people include us in things.

Sorry for the absence this week. Parliament is back in session for the fall… and now for the real reason- The West Wing took over my life. I am finished now and can start living as normal again.

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Box of Adorable!

  1. Carolyn says:

    Have no fear, my dear! When the time comes, this aunt will do her dead level best to make your baby shower wonderfully clever and specially designed for a Coker baby!
    Note to Tawny . . . Can I put you on speed dial?! šŸ™‚
    Beautiful invitation!

  2. Dad says:

    Who could argue with Whataburger???

  3. Cindy Williams says:

    *And don’t forget the camo decorations!!

    *Those invitations are absolutely adorable. So clever. At least you will be here when the baby is born – if he or she cooperates with the due date!!

    *Define normal.

  4. Jiji says:

    Welcome to the world of girls with a brother as the only sibling. If Uncle Waylon & Poppy planned me a party it would certainly include camo, gun & target decorations, and gray, green, orange & beige as the target colors. šŸ™‚

    It was wonderful talking to u guys this week. Counting the days now.

  5. lollie says:

    Will Parliament still be in session between Nov 17-21? I would love to sit in the gallery. Do I need to fill out papers? Please let me know, if possible, and what I need to do. I trained to be a poll worker for the November election. Aren’t I the political one. Also, I am working as the facilitator of the exhibit building during the Yamboree. I have never had the time to volunteer, we will see if I like it.

Leave a Reply

