A Day in Still Life

My favorite iPhone app is hipstamatic! It is a camera app that lets you take pictures with different lenses and films and flashes. I just bought a Black and White film pack for it (you can add little extras to the basic application for about 59p each) Here is Andrea’s Monday in Still Life:

That’s my day in black and white.

Pictures in order: my coffee and the only reason that I get out of bed in the morning, my shoes that I get to wear to work when parliament is on recess, my darling puppies who don’t count as still life but got included anyway, my security pass and intellikey, tea break, my desk- messy as expected, briefings for upcoming bills, gate right outside my office that is right across the street from the river, my bus, my wonderful tote that fits all my stuff and I may or may not be carrying a season of West Wing with me at all times, my desk where I am writing this and talking to my hippo, my pillow.

Goodnight.

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A Day in Still Life

  1. Honey says:

    The black and white pictures bring back memories. Looks like a surprise to my pups. Love all of you

    Honey

  2. Cindy Williams says:

    Interesting post. Those shoes and the accompanying legs don’t look like yours.

  3. Debi Kirksey says:

    I need to load that one on my phone. Thanks for the nudge–I’ve been intending to do it for sometime.

    Debi

  4. Ingrid says:

    I love Hipstamatic too. Your post is such a great way to look at a day. Lots of fun.
    I don’t use the black and white film much – but you have inspired me to try again. (I love Kodot!)
    Ingrid
    (BYW)

  5. Dad says:

    For all of us dummies, what in the heck is an “intellikey”?

    • Andrea says:

      It is the computer chipped key that goes to the door at my office. They can basically moniter who has the key and who uses the key and they can disable your key with out having to get it back from you! Very British spy stuff πŸ™‚

  6. Jiji says:

    Need to shave those legs if they really are yous! Somehow I doubt that they are your legs though πŸ™‚ Love the post. Love and miss you

  7. Carolyn says:

    There’s something about black and white photography that makes things look so very interesting. Do you think if I took pictures of my day in black and white it would look half as interesting as yours? πŸ™‚ I think I’ll give it a try! I love looking at things from your perspective! Keep those posts coming! Does your hippo talk back?

Leave a Reply

