A Visit in Pictures

Here come the obligatory pictures of the wonderful trip we just had at home! It is always bittersweet when we go home and this time was no exception. We had a such a great time and here’s the proof:

Jake’s football game (we lost…painfully but it was still fun)

A little sample of my artistic work the night before the game. Jake was thrilled that I wrote all over the windows of his beloved Jeep (read: he was super pissed).

Getting to hang out with Tyler, Reece and Blair is always such a treat!

And cooking with Blair is a great tradition that I am always happy to get to do!

Perfection- chopped beef sandwich, dill potato salad, peach cobbler and lots of pickles!

Got to go to our favorite breakfast place- All Good Cafe– for the best pancakes in Dallas with Ben and Jeanne!

Freedom Concert! Why? Because we’re great Americans!

I get a bit down when we come home from being in Dallas/Corsicana because in a perfect world we would be getting to have the experience of living in London and still get to see our family and friends all the time. But we don’t, so we will get to keep having wonderful trips home and leaving a bit of our hearts at the airport. See you all in December.

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Visit in Pictures

  1. Debi Kirksey says:

    It’s bittersweet, isn’t it, and I shouldn’t complain because my schedule allows for both places, but I’m always a bit sad when I leave each place. Hope to see you in the fall.

    Debi

  2. jiji says:

    Thanks for posting the pics. Your visit was more than I could hope for. My heart could hardly stand it after waiting 9 months to see you both. I promised myself that I would never go that long again…too painful. Love you both and can’t wait until November.

  3. Cindy Williams says:

    It was a wonderful visit! The house is so empty and quiet now. It always takes a few days to readjust. So glad you could come and we cannot wait until Christmas! Just FYI – I hate airports! The arrivals make me nauseated (the waiting and waiting and waiting!) and the departures break my heart. Love you.

  4. Cindy Williams says:

    It must be noted that after the admittedly painful loss last week the Tigers won this Friday night in a last minute, nail-biting game!! It must also be noted that the center was AWESOME!!!

Leave a Reply

