I Heart Fridays

This Friday I have a list of things to do before Sunday, zero things to eat in my kitchen and a splendid little case of pink eye. I am going to start something new on Fridays and feature things that I have come across during the week.

The recession has affected everything from people’s jobs to the government to charities and everything in between. One area that has taken a particular hit is print media. Sadly, this means I have had to say goodbye to my two favorite magazines, Domino and Blueprint.  Since their departure I have seen the most wonderful trend arise… free online magazines. I love them because they can be delivered free to your inbox as soon as they are released, You can save the images that you like in whatever way you like to keep your images. and if you simply must have it right now, you can also click the things that you like and it will take you directly to the company’s website! Here are some of my favorites.

Lonny magazine. The new issue showed up in my inbox on Tuesday and I have already read it twice. I think that this is the gold standard for internet decorating magazines.

Southern Flourish is lovely as well and I have several back issues to browse! Fulfills my need for keeping that all important Southern Charm in my life.

Nesting Newbies. This one has lots of recipes and entertaining ideas in it as well as decorating and is less modern/daring in its decor choices than Lonny (despite the cover pic). The tagline makes me want to retch a little though. Home Tweet Home? Phu-lese.

So if you like me are going to be spending the weekend in your chair wearing glasses and putting medicated drops in your eye at least now you can have some interesting things to flick through! We don’t leave until Monday at 10am, so I figure I don’t need to start packing until midnightish on Sunday? Yes?

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Heart Fridays

  1. Dad says:

    Just get here honey, just get here!

  2. lollie says:

    What I have found to be the wonderful about internet media is YOU CAN CHANGE THE FONT SIZE!!!! So put away those glasses and up that font.

Leave a Reply

