Walking

Last week I decided to take advantage of the freaking amazing weather here in London and walk home from work in the evenings. It is light outside for so long and the sun has been shining and I found that I really enjoyed the walk and when I got home I felt relaxed and energized! The third day I decided to take some photos with my phone of the walk. It is such a cool area walking through the Parliament area and then down the riverside before heading into Vauxhall.

Those are just a few examples but the fresh air and sunshine and vitamin D really made my days last week.

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Walking

  1. Debi says:

    So it sounds like you are still working even though the election is over??? Love your photos, and hasn’t the weather been grand!

    Debi

  2. Jeanne says:

    So glad that the weather is being cooperative for your walks home. Love the photos!

  3. Dad says:

    You know us greedy, never satisfied Americans. We want more, more, more!!!

  4. Betty Bowden says:

    No wonder you are walking home. The scenery is very beautiful. I am glad it is still daylight when you get off work. You know how I worry about you walking alone especially if it is dark. Please stay safe.

Leave a Reply

