Edinburgh Part 1

We went to Edinburgh! Like a month ago! Here’s some pictures!

There were bagpipe players EVERYWHERE. I heard bagpipes in my dreams for a week. Mike flirted with the idea of buying some but alas, reason prevailed when he realized that he does not know how to play bagpipes and learning in a flat in which you share walls with others may not be the best idea.

I think Edinburgh is one of the most interesting cities we have been to. The gothic style architecture of the city combined with the beautiful hills on the outside of the city gave the city such a majestic quality. I am aware that sounds really cheesy but it was such an interesting beautiful city that I don’t mind.

Above is the Cathedral that was right outside our hotel. It was lovely inside and out.

View from a bridge.

Most important cafe EVER.

Outside the national gallery. More pictures coming- for real. Pinkie Swear.

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Edinburgh Part 1

  1. Jiji says:

    Sounds (and looks) like you had a great time. My favorite pic is the last one, because you’re in it. You look mavalous! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Jiji says:

    What I meant to say is: the last picture is my favorite because it would make a great cover photo for your book, “A lifetime of memories in the UK” or “My life with Mike in the UK” or “Talking about moving to the UK is more fun than doing it” ๐Ÿ™‚ Love & Miss you

  3. Dad says:

    For us less learned people, what in the heck is “Pinky Swear”?

  4. Dad says:

    Yes, I now realize I misspelled Pinkie. Anyway, I looked at the Elephant House website. They want pictures of visits to their cafe. You gotta send them yours!

  5. Nana says:

    You look like you are having a blast. Can’t wait to see more pics. I love your description of things. It doesn’t sound cheesy at all. I love it. Nana

  6. Jiji says:

    Wow, the menu at Elephant House leaves me to wonder if #1 hubby has a quest here: to eat Mexican food in every nation you visit. Nachos, chilli con carne, Chicken or Chille con Carne Fajitas. I know that is the quest of #1 FIL. Remember he looked for Tex-Mex in France.

    Now please explain what the heck Haggis, Neeps & Tatties is, (other than the national dish of Scotland, I get that from the menu). I know you steel stomached kids were curious and tried it (or at least asked about it)! And, just what does hot sponge with toffee sauce look like (aka sticky toffee pudding)? ๐Ÿ™‚

    And, I just had to read Mike’s blog at The Elephant House. Men in dresses!!!??? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Can’t wait to visit! XO

  7. Lollie says:

    When I was in Camp Fire our leader would never take a photo without someone in it. I agree with Jiji I like people in photographs. tell MC it would be alright if we were to get a glimpse of him in a photo

  8. Cindy says:

    I would think that learning to play bagpipes in a flat in which you share space with a spouse would not be the best idea! I have no doubt that Mike would learn to play them and play them well, but at what cost??? Maybe someday when you have a little more space and perhaps a soundproof room! =)

    Love the pictures. Like Lollie, I love the ones with you and Mike in them. But the city is gorgeous. One major problem with your traveling around Europe -your brother wants to go to all of these places now as well.

    Can’t wait to see the rest of them.

  9. Lรฉa says:

    Thank you for this article is really interesting. I visited Edinburgh last year and I thought it was a very nice town.

Leave a Reply

