Things

We are heading out to Scotland this weekend! Just a couple night excursion to go and prowl around the castle and explore Edinburgh. So come back next week for lots of fun pictures!

Because I had so much fun last year, join me liveblogging the Oscars on Sunday night! Everyone knows that Oscar night is the most important night of the year. Despite my sadness that the Academy went “Team Jacob” this year ie Robert Pattinson won’t be there, I will soldier on and make more snarky comments about people’s dresses. See you Sunday night!

Random Photo Op Take 2:

Andrea and Frederick Forsyth. He is a famous author who wrote The Day of the Jackal among others. I got to hear him speak at a fundraising event this week, and it was such a treat! He is an excellent speaker and seems to be a very interesting man. I figure that I need a balance to the last photo op! In related news: I am extremely pale.

Have a great weekend!

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Things

  1. Cindy says:

    Hope you have tons of fun this weekend! Can’t wait to see pictures and hear stories. Love this picture much more than the last one. You look beautiful! Pale or not.

  2. Chris Coker says:

    I, as an English teacher and avid reader, am extremely jealous: Frederick Forsyth!!? If you ever get to meet Jeffrey Archer, don’t tell me; I couldn’t stand it!!

  3. Lollie says:

    Chris, did you mean Geoffrey Chaucer??? I don’t think he’s around anymore. On Jeopardy Cousin Debbie will not be choosing the British author catagory.

Leave a Reply

