Ineligible for the Crastinating Olympics

That’s right folks, I am a PROcrastinator. If that is a shock to you then you may be on the wrong blog, because you don’t know me AT ALL!! This was originally an email to Aunt Carolyn but I thought I would share.

Most of you know I am in what is hopefully my last semester of grad school. I am a very good student (something, unlike cooking, that I DID get from my mother) but y’all I am DONE with this Masters degree. The problem is that I am not in fact done with this Masters degree. So I trudge onward, though this may be the semester that kills me. I had an assignment due Sunday night before 12am EST (5 am London time! Hooray! The time change finally works to my night-owl/procrastinating advantage!). My plan was to work on it Sunday afternoon. The reality did not go according to plan.

Things I did to avoid doing my schoolwork:
Laundry
Cleaned under the washer
Cleaned my oven
Cleaned my stove top
Scrubbed my sink with a Brillo pad until it sparkled
Organized the medicine cabinet (we had meds that expired in 2005!)
Cleaned the baseboards on the stairway
Cleaned the bathroom
Swept the whole upstairs
Showered
Gave myself a home pedicure complete with foot mask
Vacuumed the rug with the hand vacuum
Descaled my espresso machine
Made the Pioneer Woman’s Cajun chicken pasta in honor of New Orleans playing in the Superbowl.

For those of you keeping track at home, yes, I did do my assignment (from about about 11-1) and it was stellar. But later this month, you won’t see me in the Olympics but maybe they’ll let me play in the crastinating Super Bowl! Because after yesterday, I am definitely a pro!

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Ineligible for the Crastinating Olympics

  1. Dad says:

    But look at it this way, You and your apartment look great!

  2. jiji1 says:

    I love the way the house smells after I (or more likely these days my little house fairy) scrub the sinks, clean the bath, etc. But I bet your flat smelled heavenly after you made the Cajun chicken pasta!!

    Oh yeah, a lavender foot mask will make those “toesies” smell pretty awesome too 🙂 🙂

  3. Cindy says:

    Since I know you were talking about me being the one keeping track – good job!!

  4. Carole says:

    My house was the cleanest when I was in school. Carolyn and I just talked about this last week. I should probably take a class just so I can accomplish some things around the homeplace.

  5. Tamara Getchell says:

    Andrea you know I am only 25 minutes away if you feel like you need things to do again instead of school work lol. I like the cajun chk pasta. Was it good?

Leave a Reply

