I had forgotten

how much I love Saturdays. But I do. I love Saturdays. I love sleeping late, staying in my pjs, playing with the pups and making breakfast with Mike.

Iced latte— kiwi, mango, passion fruit and banana fruit salad— toast with mushroom pâté and scrambled eggs. That ain’t no Tuesday breakfast! I would write more, but the couch is calling!

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I had forgotten

  1. Dad says:

    That ain’t my breakfast either! But those biscuits and gravy at Whataburger sure were good this morning!

  2. T-Nutts says:

    I am so impressed with your cooking skills. How do you decide what you’re going to cook? I just can’t seem to ever have the right idea with the right ingredients. I need help.

  3. Carolyn says:

    . . . and served on lovely plates too! It IS all about the presentation, huh? Hope the rest of your Saturday was as wonderful as breakfast!

  4. Jiji says:

    Breakfast sounds yummy and looks wonderful! Thanks for taking the time to take a picture before hubby “dove” in! 🙂

    The last time I stayed in my pj’s all day “left brain” was out of town and I had a surprise visitor. So, of course I wasn’t in my cutest pj’s and the bleached blonde hair was all over the place. It was a scary moment for both of us!! 🙂

  5. Lollie says:

    Did your mother cook like this? My mom served us cereal (shredded wheat before it was bite size). She also loved to make “chocolate toast” otherwise known as burned and scrapped. We never had a “pop up” toaster just a toaster oven you had to watch. Four girls with long hair to brush,anklets to find matches to, and petticoats, (shorts and pants not allowed in school for girls) maybe she was a little busy. She was a wonderful lady but breakfasts weren’t her thing.

  6. Cindy says:

    No, her mother did not cook like this! She has many talents that cannot be attributed to her mother. But her mother is amazingly proud of her and the wonderful young woman she has become! =)

Leave a Reply

