Our Top Lists!

One of my favorite things at the end of the year is the abundance of top ten lists all over the internet and television! I will read them all! Mike and I went to lunch today and compiled some of our top lists for the year to share with y’all.

Favorite 2009 Movies

5. Sherlock Holmes
4. Inglorious Basterds
3. 500 Days of Summer
2. Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince
1. New Moon (ok, it wasn’t THE BEST but I still loved it the best!)

Favorite 2009 TV Shows

5. Top Gear
4. How I Met Your Mother
3. 30 Rock
2. Glee
1. The Big Bang Theory

Favorite Books of 2009

5. The Secret History by Donna Tartt
4. Bones Series by Kathy Reichs
3. Camel Club Series by David Baldacci
2. Shantaram by Gregory David Roberts
1. Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss

Favorite Restaurants in London

Honorable Mention: El-Hak – because it is close to our flat and is open until 2 am!

10. Fuzzy’s Grub
9. Chutney’s
8. Ed’s Diner
7. the paella stand at Borough Market
6. Amano’s Café
5. Côte
4. Café Pacifico
3. Nando’s
2. Gaucho
1. Hott Stuff

Andrea’s Favorite Blogs

5. Perez Hilton
4. Young House Love
3. Go Fug Yourself
2. Pajiba
1. The Pioneer Woman

Mike’s Favorite Blogs

5. Download Squared
4. Get Rich Slowly
3. Cool Hunting
2. Gizmodo
1. LifeHacker

What are your favorite from 2009?

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Our Top Lists!

  1. Dad says:

    Mike evidently really likes Gizmodo?

  2. fishandchipsandsalsa says:

    I fixed it.

  3. Nana says:

    Boy, I must be really old. I don’t recognize any of the movies or books however I do recognize the TV shows but I don’t watch any of them. If it is not on fox news I don’t see it. I have decided to read more this year if I can stay awake long enough.ha

  4. Suzanne says:

    I would like to thank you for introducing me to the Pioneer Woman website several months ago. When you made those “No need to knead” rolls back in the summer, I decided to look up that website & fell in love with it. I made her “Rosemary Rolls” for New Years Eve” & they were a hit. I love her humor, & I love how she has pictures to go along with each step of the recipes. I’ve been telling my older sister about that website & I know she’ll absolutely love it once she goes on there.

    Some of my favs from ’09 are:
    Movies: 3) Julie & Julia
    2) Up
    1) The Blindside

    TV: 2)Coldcase
    1)Monk

    Blogs: 2)MaryBeth Chapman’s(Steven Curtis Chapman’s wife)
    1)fishandchipsandsalsa

Leave a Reply

