A Christmas Story!

This is the story of four friends, Andrea, Tamara, Meghan and Leah.

They decided to get out of London for the day and head to Lille, France on the Eurostar.

The purpose was to explore the Christmas Market!

There were lots of little booths that sold all kinds of Christmas trinkets and treats.

There was a wonderful carousel in the center of town!

And a Ferris wheel on the next block!

We went back to the market in the evening and saw a build your own nativity table!

We were cold and decided to sample the hot spiced mulled wine

Andrea’s thoughts on said beverage- BLECH!!

A wonderful meal that you must get in France- Steak Frites!

Then a last-minute treat on the way to the train home, a Nutella filled beignet! YUM!

It was a wonderful day and I was dead on my feet by the time I got home but I am so glad I went!

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Christmas Story!

  1. Dad says:

    Would mind terribly if I just stuck with the steak and potatoes? The trip otherwise looks great! What a day!

  2. Cindy says:

    The food looks delicious. I would love to see all of the Christmas stuff – and build my own nativity scene! I want to know what all was in your shopping bag! =)

  3. Jiji says:

    I’m sooo envious!! France at Christmas!!!

    I too am curious about what was in your shopping bag. Send pics!!

Leave a Reply

