I Lied.

I do that sometimes. I told you that I would post at least once a week and I lied.

I love new spirals, notebooks, diaries, journals, notebooks notepads etc etc etc…. I always have and chances are good that I always will. I have started so many diaries in my life and I would write faithfully for a week and then forget to write for a month. My next entry would then begin like this, “Dear Diary, I am soooooo sorry I haven’t written in random length of time but I was sooooo busy and just forgot! I promise to do better.” The diary would get a couple of these apologies before I would discard it in favor of a new diary that I was DEFINITELY going to keep up with forever and ever. This blog is by far the longest kept and most thorough diary that I have ever had. I also promised myself at the beginning that I would not be constantly apologizing for lack of posts. And I haven’t and don’t plan on starting now. I know I haven’t posted in over 3 weeks. But you see I was getting to do/eat/hug all the things/food/people that I talk about missing so much so I don’t feel guilty about throwing myself into that experience and waiting until I am home in London before I jump into posting again. I do have some pictures and stories to tell about our trip and I will probably start sharing them up here this week. But there may be an entry or two that have nothing to do with our trip; please give me a few days to wrap my head around the trip. Coming home is always a little overwhelming and I came home with an evil voice stealing virus that I am just now beginning to triumph over.

There will be a real post in 24 hours. I promise, and I never lie.

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Lied.

  1. Cindy says:

    I can attest to the fact that you have indeed always loved, loved, loved anything to write with or on! I have the piles of discarded items to prove it. I guess I will share in the blame for that – I don’t think I ever said no to a new writing journal or pen, pencil, marker, etc… that you wanted.

  2. Enjoy your trip home. There will be plenty of long dark nights to catch up with blogging once you return. I’m looking forward to heading back to Texas tomorrow–Happy Thanksgiving!

    Debi

Leave a Reply

