We Don’t Have the Swine…

…but we do have something. We’re getting better but neither of us have much energy. What little energy we do have today is reserved for getting packed so we can drag ourselves out of bed and into a minicab at 6 am tomorrow. We are both excited to be coming to Texas, but neither of us are excited about flying. The flight from London to Dallas is tolerable at best but couple it with a hacking cough and sinus pressure, it’s pretty much just going to suck. I am sitting on the couch right now making myself think of dinner at Nana’s to try and make myself get up and go pack (no, I haven’t started, don’t look at me like that). I will keep blogging while we are in Texas but probably only around once a week. If you’re a London friend, we’ll miss you and see you again soon. If you’re a Texas friend call/email/facebook me and we’ll go get some Whataburger!

See you soon!

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to We Don’t Have the Swine…

  1. Carolyn says:

    Absolutely can’t wait!!! Just pack a carry on . . . we’ll go shopping for all new stuff! 🙂

  2. Nana says:

    I am so sorry you are both so sick. I hope you will feel better once you get on the plane, then maybe you can sleep most of the way. I am so excited that you are coming home. I will try to have something good for dinner.

  3. Cindy says:

    Did I just hear (read) your Aunt Carolyn offering to go shopping??? You have definitely been gone too long! See you TOMORROW!

  4. Whataburger rules! Eat all the Mexican food you can while you have the chance!

    Enjoy your time in Texas,
    Debi

  5. kellie says:

    Well, I’d say I will see you out at Wal-Mart but they have changed everything out there and I can’t find anything yet . . . hope you have a great visit home and I hope to see you!

Leave a Reply

