Autumn Snapshots

I think this may be a controversial view but I’ll tell you anyway: I like the weather in London. Right now we have fall. Real fall. Not Texas fall. It’s chilly and windy and the leaves are falling and it is getting dark earlier and I love it! We stayed in this weekend and cooked and watched movies and just enjoyed the newly chilly weather. Here’s what fall looks like in the Fish and Chips and Salsa Casa.

Mike loves carving pumpkins!

IMG_1405

Pretty fall colored roses!

IMG_1411

Roasted pumpkin seeds. Yum.

IMG_1412

Green Chile and Cheese Cornbread

IMG_1415

Stuffed Poblano Peppers with Cheese Sauce. Got the recipe from Paula Deen and it only reaffirmed my love for her.

IMG_1401

Pumpkin Bread. I didn’t realize how much the recipe made when I started mixing so now I have four loaves of pumpkin bread sitting on my stove. Any takers? I would appreciate someone taking it from me so I don’t eat it all. Thanks.

IMG_1426

That is what our fall is looking like so far. I can’t wait to indulge in a little high school football in a few weeks so that my fall experience is complete!

To everyone in Corsicana, you are in our thoughts and prayers this week. Once again, our hearts are with you even though we can’t be. Love you all.

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Autumn Snapshots

  1. Cindy says:

    Everything looks yummy. I hope your pumpkin seeds turned out edible. As hard as we tried all those years, it just never worked like we expected it too.
    Thanks for the encouragement and prayers. It is a tough thing. We know God is good all the time, but it is hard to understand.

  2. Dad says:

    I know its not, but the picture of your cornbread makes it look like it has icing on it. Silly me!

  3. JiJi says:

    Love the pumpkin and roses! It’s felt like fall here this week and after coming from Las Vegas and that horrid dry desert the fall, rainy, chilly weather is a delight!

    Counting the days!

Leave a Reply

