The Zoo!

I suppose fall is in full swing these days. People are back in school. Leaves have started falling off the trees. And thank the Lord, all the tourists seem to have gone home! I like when people come visit us but sometimes in the summer it seems like the busy areas of London get taken over by giant groups of tourists! Now that they seem to have gone back home, it is fun to go do the touristy stuff as the crows aren’t bad anymore. Case and point? Thursday Sarah and I decided to go to the zoo! We had plans for a museum but tossed them for hours making faces at animals and eating ice cream! The day was absolutely beautiful!

I tend to not like life-size monkeys, but this one didn’t chase me!

IMG_1346

Where’s Sarah? I definitely promised her I wouldn’t put this on here. I think she knew I was lying.

IMG_1347

One of the worst signs ever.

IMG_1349

In honor of the game tonight- Go Tigers!!!

IMG_1365

Thought they were cute!

IMG_1379

Scariest beasts in the Zoo:

IMG_1385

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Zoo!

  1. Carolyn says:

    Was “Meat the Monkeys” a typo or did it answer the question you had at lunch, “I wonder what’s in this sandwich? It does NOT taste like chicken!” Looks like you two may have entertained the animals! A day at the zoo is always a good one! 🙂

  2. Dad says:

    You know, you really should explain yourself to your adoring audience. For those who don’t know, you just can’t leave a statement like that hanging!!!! LOL.

  3. Lollie says:

    Yes, people are back in school. Friday nite lights sparkle across East Texas skies. At Harmony Homecoming means not only mums and Homecoming royalty but the all school pep rally in the stadium. Everyone from Pre K to seniors fill the stands as cheerleaders cheer, the band plays, majorettes twirl, and football players trot on the field as only high school boys can. It’s not the big leagues, but little eyes are full of wonder and awe as the big kids preform.
    This Friday was the clash of the number ones. Daingerfield (where Candice teaches and Gilmer played.) There was a fun family rivalry as Candice sent me blue and white balloons and I sent her orange and black ones.
    Curtis played in Tyler Wednesday nite and this old teacher braved the late night and stayed up until 2. Many of my ex students were there, neither they nor I ever dreamed we would be spending time together in a bar on a Wednesday nite when they were sitting in my classroom thinking I was the biggest “b” they had ever had to endure. They always smile and give me a hug, it is one of the greatest pleasures a teacher can have. I am still recovering. Curtis’ songs are playing on the radio and it is so exciting when one comes on.
    Have a great weekend.

  4. Cindy says:

    I love the zoo – any zoo at all. Glad you got to go and had a fun time!

Leave a Reply

