Remember When…

…Jake came to visit? He spent a week with us in June. I posted about my adventure/heartfail in trying to pick him up at the airport, but I never posted pictures of his trip. We had a great week! Jake has been our most low maintenance guest  we have had stay with us. He brought one small suitcase, slept 12 hours a day and was happy doing anything as long as we remembered to feed him.

Outside the British History Museum

IMG_1147

Trafalgar Square

IMG_1159

Chinatown!

IMG_1163

Jake trying Vietnamese food!

IMG_1168

On the train to Gatwick. We- ok, I- may have overslept and forced us to be up and out the door with his stuff in less than ten minutes, run to catch buses, run frantically through Victoria station trying to get on the Gatwick Express so he wouldn’t miss his flight. But we did fine and he made it! I hope he gets to come back again one day!

IMG_1170

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Remember When…

  1. Dad says:

    Chopsticks??? Can a 16 year old who now sports a mohawk be using chopsticks? Say is isn’t so!!

  2. Jake says:

    Dang right I can use chopsticks, and quite well I might add. Thanks for finally writing about my week there 🙂 and don’t worry I will be coming back but not alone I pretty sure Clayton is coming with me this time around.

  3. Cindy says:

    What amazing children I have!! He had a wonderful trip and cannot wait to come back. However….me first!!

  4. Nana says:

    I enjoyed the pictures of my two special grandchildren.
    Jake is easy to entertain. As long as I have sandwich fixins he is perfectly happy.
    I worried about him going over by himself but I guess he did fine. I just can’t seem to realize he has become a responsible young adult.
    I can’t believe it has been a year since we sent the pups to London. I still miss the little buggers. We loved keeping them. I’ll bet they have really grown.
    Hope to see you soon.

Leave a Reply

