Sharing = Caring

Here’s the deal folks, you and I are going to have to have a talk. I need you to understand that Mike and I are BORING. We are pretty well adjusted over here and aren’t really discovering new things to tell you about so coming up with several entries a week has been pushing it lately. So I am going to try and supplement with some other things. I think I may start profiling some of my favorite websites to share with you. This one is a semi recent discovery because it is a semi new website!

tastykitch

This is the new website from Ree, the Pioneer Woman. It is a recipe sharing website and it is great! You can make a profile and enter your own and even make friends- friend me my user name is Andrealinn. I have raved about Pioneer Woman Cooks on here before but let me reiterate that her recipes ROCK. I have made her chocolate sheet cake, crash hot potatoes, strawberry shortcake cake, baked mac and cheese, no knead rolls, baked lemon pasta among many others. I have never had one let me down and that doesn’t happen often. (I also love her and think that we would be good friends if I could manage to meet her without being stalker-y) She has been making some of the reader’s recipes off the site this week and posting pictures and so I decided to follow suit! We went to dinner last night and after we wanted something sweet. I have been meaning to make zucchini bread for a few weeks so this recipe really caught my attention.

Pineapple Zucchini Cake with Cream Cheese Icing

I decided to halve the recipe and make it into cupcakes!

IMG_1244

Mike was more than a bit skeptical but he soon ate his words. And by his words, I mean several cupcakes! I already love the site and I have the ingredients to make Hot and Sweet Drumsticks for dinner tonight. So sign up, friend me and get to cooking!

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sharing = Caring

  1. Nana says:

    I have to disagree. I don’t think you and Mike are boring but I realize it is hard to think of new things to write. Heck, sometimes I can’t think of a response. I can testify to the fact that the “Strawberry Shortcake Cake” is delicious. I’ll bet your life over there is a lot more interesting than ours.Love you both, Nana

  2. Dad says:

    Boring?! If your boring, what does that make me!!!!

  3. jiji1 says:

    Boring. No!

    Happily married. Settled….Enjoying each other and family life with the pups. Yes!

    What more could parents wish for their children? Well, since we are wishing; maybe health, wealth and children of your own.

    We are blessed!

  4. Lollie says:

    Tea at Kensington palace is not boring to me. I love your blogs. If you are out of ideas I can give topics I have always wondered about and you can expound and discover.
    Today’s topic. Tell me about the river Thames, is it a flowing river or does it just sit there? Are there sidewalks on both sides? When you walk along the river is it crowded? Do you take the pups with you when you walk? Are the bridges over the Thames for walking like in San Antonio or for cars like the Red River? Do they fish in it? Is is used for commercial barges and ships? Are the banks built up high or do the gently slope down to the river edge? I loved the blog about the nature walk so I find whatever you write about interesting. My computer is beeping so I have to finish this or lose it. Love to you both

Leave a Reply

