Barcelona: Part I lost count

I was looking through our pictures and realized that I never finished posting pictures of Barcelona. It seems like forever ago now!!

We went to a large food market that was just off la Rambla. It had little restaurants and lots of fruits and vegetables for sale and we got a cup of freshly squeezed strawberry juice!

IMG_0715

It is now a tradition: It was really good. Not Paris good but really good.

IMG_0721

Some examples of the amazing architecture by Antoni Gaudi:

IMG_0737

IMG_0741

IMG_0745

In the Mediterranean:(As far as the temperature of the water would let me go!)

IMG_0763

This was our last day in Barcelona and after the afternoon at the beach we went out for an amazing dinner!

Fish Soup. Better than it sounds.

IMG_0768

Squid!

IMG_0771

More black paella. We couldn’t resist. It is so good!

IMG_0775

That wonderful dinner was our wonderful farewell to Barcelona unless you count the tapas we had in the airport (we don’t). It was one of the most beautiful places that I have ever visited and I hope that I get to see more of Spain one day! The blog has been pretty quiet lately because we haven’t been very interesting people. We spent last Sunday getting chicken pitas for lunch and then going to a home store in the rain for spackle and filling some holes in the plaster at home before ordering Indian food delivery for supper. Not very exciting or blogworthy just what needs to be done. We do have a fun trip planned as well as guests coming soon after and then I get to go to Texas in just a few short weeks so it should liven up here pretty soon!!!

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Barcelona: Part I lost count

  1. Nana says:

    I love the little feet in the water and all of the beautiful architecture. You look like a movie star in your hat but I can’t say I like your choice of food. I don’t think I would like the fish soup or the squid (YUK) but hey everyone to his own liking. I know you are having the time of your life and I am so proud that you keep us up to date on your life.
    Love you, Nana

  2. JiJi says:

    Hey Hollywood, I’m curious…Who are your guests that are coming? 🙂 Love you

  3. lollie says:

    I admire your adventuresome spirit in tasting and knowing the contents of all the food you share with us. I am strictly a meat and potatoes girl.

Leave a Reply

