Barcelona Part Four

I’m back. The semester is over and I have turned back into a human!

I am still putting up pictures of Barcelona because we took so stinkin’ many. I probably should have called this entry “what people will do to avoid getting a real job.” While strolling on la Rambla (The Rambler) the first morning we noticed the plethora of street artists/performers/characters. There were so many of them with amazing costumes that I had to take pictures!

img_0592

img_0595

img_0597

img_0717

img_0720

These are just a smattering of the people on the street. Mike kept telling me to go and get my picture taken with one of them, and I had to explain to him that I didn’t even go sit on Santa’s lap when I was little because I was too scared so I sure as heck wasn’t posing with these creepy people!

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Barcelona Part Four

  1. Cindy says:

    Wonder what the arrow is pointing to on the picture of the guy (?) on the loo? My not having any pictures of you with Santa is so worth it if it will make you avoid these strange folks! Mom

  2. Lollie says:

    Make the saying “Keep Austin Weird” seem tame compared to these folks.

  3. Dad says:

    Some folks just don’t have enough to do!

  4. Nana says:

    I am glad the pressure is off. I know you are glad to be free again. (at least for awhile) I agree about the weird people. Glad you kept your distance. By the way the show will be over before you get home. She had to move it up a week. I am so glad. Can’t wait to see you. I wish Mike could come with you.
    Love you, Nana

  5. JiJi says:

    I’m surprised that you could get so many pictures of these weird folks. Remember how long it took me to chase down that stupid clown in London that was so dang cute. Every time I raised the camera he turned away! Guess the street artists aren’t as shy in Barcelona. Or…..maybe just not on the 10 Most Wanted List! Love and Miss you!!! JiJi

  6. Suzanne says:

    When I think of Barcelona, what always comes to mind is the show, “Fawlty Towers”, where Basil is continually apologizing to people for Manuel’s ignorance by saying, “He’s from Barcelona!” If you’ve never seen that show, it is in my opinion the best British Comedy I’ve seen.

Leave a Reply

