In the Bag

Fish and Chips and Salsa is headed to Barcelona in about 5 minutes. Wanted to say bye and see you next week and leave you with one more completely pointless blog entry.

Sometimes in magazines they make either celebrities or regular people dump out their bags and take pictures of the contents. I was packing my carry on (my favorite thing to pack!) this morning and decided to pose everything first.

img_0563

L-R

Awesome hat: it will probably rain the whole time we are there but I have promised myself that I will get at least one day in my beach hat. There is a beach, and I will wear the hat.

Sunglasses: for indulging my paparazzi meeting me at the airport fantasy, oh, and the sunshine.

Umbrella: the realistic need over the sunglasses and hat.

Morf: fun card game for the plane.

Time Out Barcelona: it is all marked by my friend Lindsey who just went last weekend so we have some great tips! It also has a metro guide and maps.

Trash magazines: because airplanes are the only time I feel justified reading US Weekly.(Note: this is not the only time I read them, just the only time I feel it is ok.)

Kindle: my beloved book reader that is full of some new books for the trip. Mark Levin’s new book, David Baldacci books, trashy romance novels for by the pool that I will delete and then vehemently deny ever reading, and some classics in case all this culture makes me feel the need to expand my horizons.

Big pashmina scarf: they may be passe fashion-wise, but I love them on the plane as a blanket or a makeshift pillow.

iPhone: full of my rockin tunes to jam to on the plane as well as flight details, hotel details, and best of all- Bejeweled.

Spiral Notebook: if you thought I would be going anywhere without a spiral, then you don’t know me as well as I thought you did.

Bag of crap: not literally, just chapstick, hand creme, eyedrops and all that jazz.

Purse: I love the Lonchamp purses because you can fold it up and stick it in your carry on!!

Camera: it wasn’t actually in the picture but you can probably figure out why all by yourself. (Uncle Bob, just ask Aunt Linda to explain it to you.)

See you in a few days!!

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to In the Bag

  1. Mike says:

    We’re back, one thing Anrea didn’t pack in her carry on….passport

  2. Andrea says:

    We have plenty of time. We’re fine.

  3. Carole says:

    Would it be too stalkerish to ask if that is a toe in the top center of the photo?

  4. Nana says:

    It seems that you are ready for almost anything. Have fun on your trip and I really hope you get to wear that hat.
    Love you both, Nana

  5. andrea says:

    Haha no it is the corner of the pillow!

  6. JiJi says:

    Remember the rules of travel — know where the travel insurance policy and sun screen is, keep money in front pockets, and no fanny packs! Ha Ha. Have a wonderful time!

    Are you still twittering?

  7. Cindy says:

    The spiral was the first thing I noticed!! Wonder what that says about me? Love you, Mom

  8. Dad says:

    Okay, now that you are there, you have to tell us.
    What did you FORGET?????

  9. T-Nutts says:

    you have a kindle?? oh man, i have been coveting one of those even while debating the whole electronic vs. paper thing. i know i will end up on the dark side. tell me how much you love it!!

  10. Uncle Bob says!!!! says:

    I ask Aunt Linda to explain where the camera was and she said a local village was looking for someone like me.I said Thanks and walked off smiling!!!

  11. Uncle Bob Says!!!! says:

    Hello: I ask Aunt Linda to explain about the camera and she told me a Local Village was looking for someone special like me.I said Thanks and walked away smiling!!!

Leave a Reply

