Happy Birthday Blog!

bdaycake

Today is the blog’s first birthday! We started the blog out of pure desperation. We were getting info about moving to London in a slow trickle but every time we got a little info or made plans we felt like that we needed to make 17 phone calls at once to let all of our family know. So we decided to put it in one place and let them read it for themselves. I credit this blog with a great deal of my sanity this year. It has been a great way to keep in touch with friends and family back home and share pictures of trips, exciting news, mundane tidbits, silly rants and even hard times. I like to go back and reread entries because I like seeing where we were and I would also like to take this time to apologize for the crimes I have committed against grammar and spelling this year. Horrific really. I need an editor.

So, thanks for reading this past year. Here’s to another year of snarky comments and inappropriate jokes. Cheers!

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy Birthday Blog!

  1. Nana says:

    Don’t worry about the grammar and spelling. I just love to read your blog. It makes me feel like you are right around the corner. Honey and I look so forward to your blogs that every time one of us walks in the house the other one ask. Did we get a new blog? We love to read them and know what is going on. Keep them coming.
    Love you both, Nana

  2. JiJi says:

    Like Nana said we all LOVE your blog! It helps us feel connected to you even though we know that you are 10 hrs and some 4,000 miles away.

    We rejoice in your pleasures and cry (at least I do) when you are having a tough time. We love hearing about the exciting adventures you two are so fortunate enough to be experiencing together and with friends at this time in your life.

    We know that it’s tough on you being away from all of us, because it’s tough on us being away from you. But, just as my mother and mother-in-law’s letters were a comfort to me as a young bride when I lived “away”; your blog is now a comfort to me as a mother.

    Thanks for the Blog Andrea. We love and miss you both.

  3. Carolyn says:

    Happy Birthday Blog! Have I told you lately that I love you?!? You keep me posted on two of my favorite people in the whole wide world. I really don’t know what I would do without you. Keep up the good work! 🙂

  4. Cindy says:

    I can’t believe it has been almost a year. Some days it seems to have flown by, other days it seems like an eternity! But, like the others, the blog keeps me sane. Well….depending on your definition of sane! Love you, Mom

  5. Lollie says:

    As for your spelling and grammar mistakes, they are making great proof reading activities for my students. (OK, just kidding. Did I startle you just for a moment??) Jiji knew you were a keeper from the moment she met you. Thanks Mikey, you really added a great girl cousin to the family C. Remember we are scotch-irish and originally from Tipperary (according Mama Jo, God love her.) So if you are in the neighborhood listen to the bag pipes for her, maybe you could wear a kilt and dance a jig (be sure and send pictures of that)
    Love ya,
    Number one cousin or rather first in a line great cousins.

Leave a Reply

