Walking London

I knew after Mom, Dad and Jake left last Sunday I would be a bummed and tempted to hole myself up in the house so I  scheduled something for me to do on Monday morning. Every month the AWC does walks with a private guide from London Walks and so bright and early at 10:15 I met a bunch of ladies at the Holborn tube stop for some walkin’ and some learnin’. The walk was entitled Legal and Illegal London and I was expecting something on London organized crime and secret societies- I have a soft spot for organized crime. It had nothing to do with that and in fact I don’t remember talking about anything illegal at all. Rather, we learned about the legal system in London and what the deal is with Barristers and wigs and such nonsense. In spite of my slight disappointment, the walk was fascinating! And the weather was beautiful. Things are finally starting to bloom and some of the gardens were lovely. Here are some pictures from the walk. I don’t really remember what some places are because we saw so much!

img_0487

The tree below is everywhere here and I have never noticed them because this is the first time we have seen them bloom and they are beautiful. Someone told me that they are tulip magnolias but someone with more tree knowledge feel free to correct me.

img_0491

img_0495

img_04961

img_0499

img_0504

It was a great walk and I think it would be really interesting to someone with a love of architecture because of the many centuries spanned on various buildings.

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Walking London

  1. Cindy says:

    Sounds lovely. Glad the pretty weather is continuing. We were so lucky last week to have nice weather. A little chilly at times, but no rain!
    Love you, Mom

  2. Dad says:

    I can just here Honey now. At 10:15a.m. he would have given you a hearty “Good Afternoon”!

Leave a Reply

