Staying and Cooking

Remember when we told you we were looking to move? It has been awhile. We went through the motions with meeting estate agents, seeing flats, walking the neighborhoods that we were thinking about and all that jazz.  Then we had a heart to heart about why we were moving and how much moving was going to cost vs how much we would be gaining. We decided to make a list of the problems we had with our apartment and decided that we could spend a little bit of money upgrading our apartment to help with what we didn’t like rather than tons of money moving. We would really like to spend out entire stay in London in our flat so we don’t have to move. Hence, our Dyson purchase/new love. We also performed a small makeover on our main room that I will get pictures of after a couple more small things are finished. The bathroom will be getting a few new things mainly because spilling dark purple candle wax on a white bathmat results in said bathmat going home to be with the Lord. Mostly our purchases having been thrifty and/or practical but some of them haven’t.

lecruset

I have panted over le  Creuset dutch ovens for years. Wow- I have been old for longer than I thought. I see them being used all the time in cooking blogs and covet from afar. I could never bring myself to pay the ridiculous prices. Mike was going to try and get me one for Christmas but they are the heaviest cookware on the planet and figuring out how to get it from one continent to another proved too difficult. There is a le Creuset outlet here with the best prices I have ever seen, and trust me I have researched, and I took the plunge! Now my only fear is addiction. I have to go and cook dinner in my new pot!

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Staying and Cooking

  1. Cindy says:

    Good for you! I know you have been wanting one forever! Can’t wait for you to cook dinner for me in a few days!!! Love you, Mom

  2. Nana says:

    Both of you are so sensible. You may be an adult to some people but you will always be my little girl. I know that you and Mike and your Mom, Dad and Jake are going to have alot of fun. Honey and I are going to be taking care of the pets. I hope we don’t forget to feed them. ha
    Love you both, Nana

  3. T-Nutts says:

    Tell me why these are such coveted pots. What’s the big deal? Why are they so expensive and why do people want them?

  4. T-Nutts says:

    I just ate pizza because Cooper is in San Antonio and now I am soooooo thirsty. Thought you would want to know that.

  5. jiji1 says:

    I’m having to stay really busy so that the ole green eyed monster doesn’t get the best of me these days!! Ha Ha. I’m so jealous!!! Have fun on Spring Break!!

Leave a Reply

