I Got Nothin’.

This blog puts a great deal of pressure on us to live interesting lives. And sometimes usually we just don’t. We had a great day on Saturday just piddling around London. Do you want to see pictures or hear anectdotes about us buying a new motherboard and processor for our home server? I didn’t think so. Do you want to hear about the decent random Indian food we ate because the line at Wahaca was 2 hours long and I was already contemplating eating my own hand I was so hungry? Didn’t think so again. But to be honest, the days of us piddling around together doing nothing blogworthy or picture worthy are some of my favorite days so I am really not that sorry.

I have a few ideas for things this week but I have to take some pictures/ wait for a delivery before those posts can become a reality so today, I will leave you with random pictures.

What you are all getting for Christmas:

img_0123

Mike tries to catch a swan at Versailles:

img_0370

The tele-shopping store in Paris. It sold all the French ‘as seen on tv’ items I took this picture just for Nana (who would NEVER order things off infomercials).At least, that is what we think it is based on our very limited knowledge of French- if any of you know differently please let us bask in our ignorance.

img_0404

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I Got Nothin’.

  1. Nana says:

    Thanks for the picture but you didn’t put the 1-800 number on so I could take advantage of some of the great deals.ha
    What could be more fun that just piddling around in London. By the way, I love shoes but I think I will pass on the colored athletic shoes. Love you, Nana

  2. JiJi says:

    Believe it or not, I had some red reeboks in the 70s’s or 80’s that looked a lot like those. They were fun the first time. I think I will pass this time too.

    Just as the saying goes you can catch more flies with honey than with vinegar….so goes the saying you can catch more swans with bits of bread than without; but what would you do with a mean swan? Good thing you didn’t have any bread!

    Love the blog even if you aren’t doing anything special!

    Love you mean it!!

  3. Cindy says:

    My 80s red Reeboks were a lot cuter than these! I live for the blog updates – exciting or everyday stuff. Keep your mother happy – no detail about your daily life is too small for me! Love you, Mom

  4. Suzanne says:

    About the shoes…will one be green & the other red, since it’s for Christmas? I think that would be kinda cool. I so, I want the left one to be green, and the right one to be red. Green looks so much better on my left foot than red does!

  5. Suzanne says:

    Btw, that should be IF so.

Leave a Reply

