Guess Who? *Updated*

Mike and I went to the National Portrait Gallery together on Saturday afternoon. We just wandered around the rooms and spent a few hours looking at all of the paintings. I ran across this one and stopped dead in my tracks. Take away the wig and who it it? It’s Uncle Bob!!!! I can see Dad in there too (and all the Williams) but it strikes me the most as Uncle Bob.

NPG 15, Richard Mead

Hint: Andrea’s side of the family will be much more likely to get it than Mike’s side. (Although Mike saw the striking resemblance too.)

See: bob2

OK, that isn’t the best picture because his eyes are closed and that is crucial to the look-alike factor. However, this is the only picture that I have on my computer. Someone feel free to send me a better one. This picture was gifted to me by a cousin who shall remain nameless for just such a time as this.

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Guess Who? *Updated*

  1. Uncle Bob says:

    TERRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Nana says:

    OK, my curiosity has gotten the best of me. Who does he resemble? I can’t think of anyone in either family that looks like that. Sorry. Nana

  3. Carolyn says:

    Uncle Bob with a wig?

  4. jiji1 says:

    I vote for Alec Baldwin!!! Anthony Quinn? It’s sure not Jack Black!!! jiji with a j

  5. Uncle Bob says:

    I vote for Terry….Thanks Carolyn: They caught me getting ready for a night on the town!!!

  6. fishandchipsandsalsa says:

    It is definitely Uncle Bob! I think it has traits of all the Williams but Uncle Bob is as clear as day to me.

    Sorry Uncle Bob- but not all of us can say that our picture hangs in the National Portrait Gallery!

  7. jiji1 says:

    You’re right it is Uncle Bob without a wig! I remember him! And, he does resemble Alec Baldwin and Anthony Quinn in facial structure without the wig. Who knew! JiJi

  8. jiji1 says:

    p.s. people who post pictures of people asleep on the internet should go stand in the corner. ha ha…love you, jiji

  9. Uncle Bob Here says:

    People like you need more punishment than standing in the corner.I will get even with you.Since we have been to Paris twice I WAS going to send really neat info but guess what…..NOT!!!!!

  10. Cindy says:

    Bob! What are you griping about??? Jiji thinks you look like Alec Baldwin!

  11. Dad says:

    Bob,
    Not sure Alec Baldwin is a good thing!

  12. Uncle Bob..aka Fat Alec says:

    The ONLY good thing I can say about that picture is that Fat Alec is now 22 pounds lighter. I am sensitive and so deeply hurt and offended.I will now need counciling to work on my lack of low self esteem!!.Andrea it would help me get over this if you would buy my ocean front property in Arizona!!

Leave a Reply

