The End of the Trip as We Know It

So, here are the last pictures from the week. On the last full day of their visit, I took them to visit my office and then we headed to Kensington Palace. Unlike many of the palaces, this one is open all year long. It is beautiful and there are great exhibits ranging from Diana’s fashion to the debutantes of the 1950s. As usual, we couldn’t take pictures inside the palace but the grounds were gorgeous!

Everyone’s favorite part of the trip: riding the tube!!

Me and Nana at Piccadilly Circus.

The never ending job, taking the pups to the bathroom!!

The best part of the trip. Sitting around the table talking. It wasn’t as good as Nana’s table, and there were some key players missing, but it was still pretty darn good!

They got into a cab at 6:15 Tuesday morning and drove into the sunrise. I passed the mental health check that was my mom’s secret reason for visiting and have been allowed to remain in London. ( I am at least partly kidding… I think.) I was sorry to see them go but excited that it is only two months until we are back in Texas to see everyone again!!

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The End of the Trip as We Know It

  1. Dad says:

    Andrea,
    I must say, London must agree with you. In every photo, you and your smile look beautiful. I miss my girl.
    Love you,
    Dad

  2. Kellie says:

    Yeah! I am so glad that you passed the mental health check! You are correct, that was a big part of your Mom’s trip! Hope to see you guys when you are home!

  3. JiJi1 says:

    My bags are packed (almost), and I’m ready to go! I’ve been so envious of Nana (I know she’s had fun she’s carrying a shopping bag in every picture!), Cindy and Carolyn this week. You look radiant in all these pictures! So, I know you’ve had a wonderful time visiting and showing them Londontown! See you Sunday! XOXO Mom

  4. JiJi1 says:

    Here’s a uk web grocer we can try while we’re across the pond http://www.mexgrocer.co.uk/ I’m not sure Pop’s can make it 10 days without a tex mex fix! ha ha

  5. Cindy says:

    Okay, let’s be honest – the mental health check was for me – not Andrea. It did my heart good to see how well they are both doing in this new environment and I think we will make it after all. You are both amazing and I love you oodles and gobs. Mom

Leave a Reply

