The Fest: Part 1

We are home safe and sound from Oktoberfest. We had such a fun time and are both in love with Munich. The city is beautiful and does a wonderful job of preserving the old treasures while at the same time having a clean modern city feel. Oktoberfest itself needs to be experienced to be believed. It is like a college keg party, state fair and Broadway show all rolled into one. We were lucky because we were in a group and that is definitely the way to go for the festival! We were with several people that Mike works with who were visiting from Dallas and a few that are here in London like us. We stayed together and roamed the city and visited the festival and ate and ate! After almost four months of  London food, and a weekend of bad Dublin food my hopes were not high for Germany. I had always heard about the wonderful food, but honestly I am really tired of getting my taste buds all excited for another letdown. My taste buds were elated this weekend! Sauerkraut and sausage were out of this world. Amazing mustards and pretzels- if I could have smuggled the giant vat of mustard home with me then I definitely would have. I will post more pictures this week, but here is one of my favorites from the weekend!

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Fest: Part 1

  1. Cindy says:

    Are those pants I see??? So glad you had a wonderful time. Love you, Mom

  2. Kellie says:

    I loved Munich! Did you have glazed strawberries from the street vendors? You have got to try them. Huge McDonald’s but don’t take pictures there it’s a no no! I’m so glad you had a good time there. You should visit Germany again, try the Heidelberg area. We’ve been twice and loved it both times. I hear the Christmas markets are awesome too!

  3. Lollie says:

    I just love reading your blog. The pictures are great. Thanks for sharing. Hi Michael. I am so proud of you.

  4. JiJi1 says:

    Beautiful picture! Beautiful kids! Counting the days! XOXO Mom

Leave a Reply

