Ireland: Part 2

This is how Mike refers to the Ireland trip, “hey, remember that time Andrea forgot to bring pants to Ireland?”

I didn’t forget my pants. I chose not to include them. I have a tiny bag and I have a penchant for the shorts, sweater combo anyway. I checked the weather and it said it would be in the 50s. That is definitley shorts and sweater weather. I did forget about that pesky wind that blows from the frickin cold Atlantic frickin ocean.  And that the average temperature is not the coldest temperature- it will be colder at night, much much colder. So if I look slightly pained in the pictures, it was because I had goosebumps all day until my skin hurt. Sorry about The Whiteness.

This was our first stop on the tour, Dunguaire Castle. We got to go into the castle but we didn’t have time to take the tour.

Wait, are we back in Texas?

I don’t remember what this is but look how pretty!!

This is the Poulnabrone Dolmen. It is an ancient tomb and the whole area around it was covered in giant rocks.

It is really cool, but they gave us like 20 minutes to look at the rock grave thing. I was done in about one. So I decided to spend the other 19 jumping from rock to rock acting like a super hero. Mike told me not to because the rocks weren’t stable and I could fall. I told him I was fine. Then I fell.

The next stop was a graveyard church area in Kilfenora that has ancient high crosses.

This is a slug that Mike took a picture of and would like to show you.

Rest of the pictures tomorrow!!

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ireland: Part 2

  1. Cindy says:

    Didn’t your mother teach you not to jump around the rocks at a gravesite? Bad karma – that is probably why you fell. =) Love the pictures – especially the slug. It seems prettier than the ones on my back porch. Can’t wait to see the rest of the pictures. Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

