I said they will be mine. And they are.

Remember the things I said I need for London? Well, I did get a trench coat but not that trench coat and we have lots of umbrellas, but I still needed the boots. I went to have lunch with Mike the other day and we walked quite a bit to get to the lunch place. It was raining and my Nikes were soaked within 5 minutes. The rest of the day I felt gross and decided that AS GOD AS MY WITNESS I WOULD NEVER HAVE WET FEET AGAIN!!!!! That day I went and tried my beloved Hunter pink rain boots on in a department store. What I really like about these boots vs. every other pair of wellies is that they have arch support and fit your foot like a pair of shoes not just like rubber sacks.  But, they were going to be 55 pounds. And I am cheap so that made me nervous. When I tried them on, they came up too high and kept hitting me in the back of the knee. Stupid short legs keeping me from my beautiful boots. I went home defeated fearing a long winter of wet feet, and had a brain storm. Kid’s boots. Sure enough they had pink Hunter boots for kids that look identical except they are a little shorter. I went and tried them on this week and they are perfect. Best part? Only 20 pounds. So I saved 35 pounds and got a better fitting product. So, to celebrate my savvy thriftiness, I bought a purse.

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I said they will be mine. And they are.

  1. Dad says:

    I can understand why you always said that math was your worst subject. Or was it Economics? I can never remember! LOL
    Love you,
    Dad

  2. Cindy says:

    Love them. Lucky you for those tiny feet!! Mom

  3. T-Nutts says:

    Hilarious! Now, if only you had that hat we saw at Nordstrom’s…

Leave a Reply

