3 Months!

Well folks, we have made it to three months. (ok, it is one day past) More importantly we now have less than a month before Hannahbelle and Kricket get to come be London pups on September 27th! I don’t think we have any revelations to share about the past month. Time is starting to move at a normal pace again, and we are excited about upcoming visitors and about going back to Texas for Christmas. We have some fun stuff planned for September that I will put on here as it gets closer. So in absence of substance, I am putting pictures. These are from my all too brief jaunt back to Texas in June. They made me too sad to post when I got home and I kept putting it off.  I was so excited to get to see Tyler, Reece and Blair!

I got to go to Reece’s birthday party while I was there and get enough hugs and kisses to try and last until Christmas. If you see them hug them for both of us!

HB and Kricket don’t exactly like posing for pictures (they like it even less when you put giant bows around their necks but that is a different story) But I gave them tons and tons of hugs, and Mike and I are anxiously awaiting their arrival!!

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 3 Months!

  1. Cindy says:

    Three months??? It seems more like three years! But I am glad to know that you have settled in and you are both happy. Even more glad to know that September is almost here …..and that means October can’t be far behind! Still not sure that Nana and Honey can be convinced to put the pups on a plane! The recliners won’t fit in their carriers. Love you both, Mom

  2. Nana says:

    Thanks for sending the pictures. They are so precious and I know they miss you and Mike. I can’t believe it has been three months. You are probably not going to recognize the pups. Kricket has really grown and is so full of life. You can’t get anything past her. She is very alert. If we try to get Hannah to come to us Kricket is right there trying to get all of the attention. We are going to miss them but I know you and Mike are anxious to get them home.
    Love you both, Nana

Leave a Reply

