Leftovers and Looking back.

Mike and I slept late and are relaxing on the couch eating leftover chicken spaghetti for lunch. Our first London diner party was a success. We had a blast and everyone stayed for a long time playing games, Wii, and talking.  As soon as everyone left we forgot all about the disaster that was the kitchen and were in bed asleep in 5 minutes. I was loading up the pictures I took of our flat before everyone came over and saw the pictures I took of our place in Dallas. It feels like we haven’t lived there in years not months. We found it about a month before we got married and only singed a 6 month lease. We didn’t know what we would be doing in 6 months but we ended up staying there until we moved to London. It wasn’t in the best of Dallas neighborhoods ( I would wager that it was in one of the worst) but we loved it. So before I post the pictures of our new place, because I have to get pictures of the kitchen after I clean it, I thought I would post a few of our first place.

This is the kitchen. It was pink and green and I loved it!

My apron collection.

Our dining room (sorry about the lighting). One day I said, “hey, let’s paint the wall by the table royal purple.” Mike said, “ok, wanna go to Home Depot?” So we did.

This was the super long entry hall.

Our creamsicle bathroom. I didn’t appreciate its size when I had it.

The living/office/bedroom.

So that is it. Our first place. Each area was it’s own space and when we put all that brightly colored stuff into a much smaller place over here, it was a little much (ok, it has always been a little much, but we didn’t care). So that is what we have been working on. I am excited to show you, but for now, I think I need some more chicken spaghetti.

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Leftovers and Looking back.

  1. Lollie says:

    OK, Lollie the internet novice does not understand that twitter thing. Please explain. News from Texas. We are waiting to hear if Curtis will get to join Kenny Chesney for the remainder of his tour. Should hear this week. So if there is a fountain to throw a coin in, give it a whirl. Oh, that might be Rome. Oh well, keep your fingers crossed. If you haven’t heard his songs look at http://www.myspace.com/curtisgrimes.

  2. kristyn holleman says:

    i love your style.

  3. Nana says:

    Left over chicken spaghetti sounds really good. I am glad you had fun with your company. can’t wait to see your apartment.
    Love, Nana

  4. Dad says:

    Oops! You forgot to mention that the black and white blur in the living room is the always a lady “Hanna Bell”. a Japanese Chen. Hope I spelled that correctly. Love you.
    Dad

  5. Carolyn says:

    Sounds like a lovely dinner party! Did you serve tea and crumpets after dinner? 🙂
    Can’t wait to see your flat! Love you bunches!

  6. Cindy says:

    Okay, it kind of freaked me out when I first looked at this blog. I guess I should read before looking at the pictures. I thought – Wow, this looks like their loft kitchen! The pictures actually made me miss the ghetto!! Love you, Mom

Leave a Reply

