Too busy to post.

Sometimes I do stupid things. Our place is somewhere between unpacked and not finished. So what did I do? Invited people over for dinner. I am excited because we really like these people and they will probably still like us if our place isn’t photo shoot ready.That doesn’t mean I can’t give it my all and try to finish up some things. I have been painting picture frames and lamps and hanging pictures. Mike has replaced the floor connector thing and hooked up the Wii. The place looks pretty good and I think I am almost ready to put up pictures for all of you back home. So I would love to tell you more but I can’t. There is too much to do. Wish me luck.

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Too busy to post.

  1. cwilliams says:

    So glad you are having company! I know your flat will be great. Just one quick question – do you have no time in your schedule to answer your mother’s email??? Love you oodles and gobs, Mom

  2. Nana says:

    I can’t wait to see your apartment. Sounds like you are working really hard to get it the way you want it. Good luck with your dinner. I’ll bet it will be delicious.
    The pups are doing great. They are so funny.
    Love, Nana

  3. Lollie says:

    There is no better motivation to clean than a party!!! Hi, Mike. I feel like I leave you out of these (are they blogs???) Hope your work is going well. I will be starting school on Monday. Please try to give me an exchange rate for British currency and I will use it during the first week of school for a direct variation exercise. Can you believe your dad will be 60?? Happy Birthday LB!!

Leave a Reply

