Sad News

I think that we may have lead some of you astray. We fed you lies about moving to London for Mike’s work. I mean, that was one of the reasons, but really we had a better reason. Harry Potter. We love us some Harry Potter. We went to the 7th book release party and waited to get the book at midnight. I have a Gryffindor tshirt and it isn’t a coincidence that Mike has crazy black hair and glasses. The last movies were scheduled to come out in the next two years and we wanted to be close to the premiers, go to the King’s Cross Station and look for Hogwarts. It has just been announced that the next movie, that was scheduled for November 2008, has been pushed back to July 2009. Yes I know that we will still be here in July 2009 but that will push back the next two movies to who knows when (they are splitting the 7th book into two movies, I can’t believe you didn’t know that). We saw the trailer the other day and it gave me chills. Now I have to wait a whole year. Life is so not fair. We will still be trekking to King’s Cross Station, keeping our eye out for Hogwarts, and pushing random bricks in walls in hopes of stumbling upon Diagon Ally. But no movie, at least not for  another year. The books are better anyway.

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sad News

  1. Cindy says:

    Don’t even think you can stay there until all of the movies are out!! Love you, Mom

  2. Nana says:

    I guess if I would read the books that you brought to me I would know more about what you are talking about. Maybe someday when I get old enough to retire I will have time to sit and read them. ha
    Love you, Nana

  3. Chris says:

    Yet another great reason for being in London; you’re in Harry Potter-land! I, too, have seen the trailer for Half-Blood Prince….too awesome for words.

  4. Jana says:

    Well, I think Harry Potter is a perfectly awesome reason to move to London!!!!!!!

    If you see the Weasleys, could you ask them to adopt me? I can die my hair red!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. T-Nutts says:

    When I saw the news I thought of you and knew you would be the only one who understood my pain. There is a petition for fans protesting the move. I’m signing it.

Leave a Reply

